Customer-Centered User Experience at Pharmaceuticals Store

Rituja Bahirwar
3 min readJul 17, 2021

--

Journey: Self as a Customer

Downloaded image via Unsplash by Florian-Olivo-B4dPP5yl_80

Hello everyone, I am Rituja Bahirwar, an aspiring UX Designer learning UI UX at Design Shift by Masai School. I am in my fourth week, learning new things about UI UX, and I am super excited to share with you all, my fourth week at the institute is really amazing just because, I got to learn about Journey Map (i.e. Mapping a Service) self as a Customer or whatever you wished for that may include your self as a customer, your self as a businessman,…..etc.

The Journey map/mapping service is basically a visualization of the journey that a particular person goes through to fulfill his/her needs or goals.

“Customer journeys are not linear and yet we often treat them as though they are, meaning that marketers often end up measuring the wrong things” @neilperkin

What is a Customer Journey Map?

A customer journey map is a research-based tool. It examines the story of how a customer relates to the business, brand, or product overtimes. As you might expect no two customer journeys are identical. However, they can be generalized to give an insight into the “typical journey” for a customer as well as providing insight into current interactions and the potential for future interactions with customers.

Customer journey maps can be useful beyond the UX design and marketing teams. They can help facilitate a common business understanding of how every customer should be treated across all sales, logistics, distributions, care, etc. channels. This in turn can help break down “organizational silos” and start a process of wider customer-focused communication in a business.

They may also be employed to educate stakeholders as to what customers perceive when they interact with the business. They help them explore what customers think, feel, see, hear and do and raise some interesting “what if’s” and the possible answers to them.

A Customer Journey Map is a very simple idea, a diagram that illustrates the steps your customers go through.

So, here in this article, I would like to share with you all My Journey and How I Design my Journey Map when I went to a nearby Pharmaceutical Store to buy medicine for my baba(father) and with that, I for myself purchased some random products which I really like to buy from that store just because of trustworthy products and being old customers the discounts we get on particular products especially skincare products.

Let us dive in..!!

Self as a Customer Journey Map

I being a daughter, do all kinds of work for my dad especially taking care of his health is my favorite among all. Just because there only I act as father of my father and he as my child.
Jus Kidding..!! >_<

So because of his hectic schedule at work, he was not aware of his medicine which is about to finish by that night. During dinner time, he as usual take his shots of insulin, and while taking that he saw it was his last dose. No dose will be there for the next morning. My Baba with his innocent child face looks me and said in his soft tone, “Beta, my Novorapid dose was over. Tomorrow morning I am lack of dose.” Hearing that I with my brother moved to a nearby pharma store to buy Novorapid Penfill Cartridge.

While going any where

--

--